2022-2023 Innovative Teacher Cohort

The Kentucky Innovative Learning Network #KYILN announced the selection of 11 educators for its 2022-2023 Innovative Teacher Cohort. Two teachers from our Kentucky Valley Educational Cooperative region have been selected. Amy Newsome from Floyd County & Melanie Ramey from Paintsville. The KY Innovative Learning Network is a partnership between local school districts and the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE), providing a shared professional learning space for education leaders dedicated to creating vibrant learning experiences, accelerating innovation, and building a bold new future with communities.

#KYILN Innovative Teacher Cohort! Amy is passionate about STEAM education and is enthusiastic about what this opportunity will bring to @SchoolsFloyd students.

#KYILN Innovative Teacher Cohort! Her 15 years of teaching and leadership experience will advance educational innovation in the Commonwealth. https://twitter.com/mrcollinsKY/status/1582355828174213120

To find out more about the KY Innovative Learning Network (KY ILN) please click the following link.

To see all 11 teachers selected please click the following link.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome Back