KVEC Calendar March – April 2016

MARCH


2: District Innovation Coordinator‘s meeting, Hazard

2-4: “Passport to my Future” Transition Fair for Students with Special Needs, 9 am – 2 pm, contact Heather Hall @heatherhall or Verna Howell @vernahowell

Register here:

4: Discovering Innovation Spotlight: Classroom Redesign, 9 – 10:30 am, Live Streaming from Burdine Elementary, contact Bernadette Carpenter @bernadette

10: Appalachian Leadership Laboratory (ALL) Team meeting, Hazard, contact Jennifer Carroll @jcarrollarroll.

10: Regional KVEC World Languages Gathering, 5-8 pm, Hazard, contact Abbie Combs @abbie.

15: Discovering Innovation Spotlight: Classroom Redesign, 9 – 10:30 am, Live Streaming from Letcher Middle School, contact Bernadette Carpenter @bernadette

18: KVEC Instructional Support Leadership Network (ISLN), Hazard, contact Jennifer Carroll @jcarroll

21: STEM Professional Action Network (PAN) meeting, Hazard, contact Katrina Slone @katslone.

22:Regional KVEC Gifted & Talented meeting, streamed live from Paintsville High School, Contact Kelli Thompson @kellithompson.

23: ARI-UK Next Generation Leadership Academy, HCTC, contact Linda France @lindafrance.

24: Imagination Library Launch with Born Learning, Belfry, 5:30 pm, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

31: Town Hall visit with Kentucky Education Commissioner Dr. Stephen L. Pruitt, Live Streaming from KVEC in Hazard, 6:30 – 8:30 pm

APRIL


1: Imagination Library Launch, Elkhorn City Elementary, 10 am – 12 pm, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

2: Imagination Library Launch at Healthy Kids Day, Pikeville YMCA, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

4: Regional KVEC World Languages meeting, 5 – 8 pm, contact Abbie Combs @abbie

5: Work Ready Community Luncheon, 11 am – 1 pm, Hazard, contact Ron Daley @rdaley98

7: Discovering Innovation Spotlight: Project Based Learning, Live Streaming from a classroom location TBA, contact Bernadette Carpenter @bernadette

13: District Innovation Coordinator‘s meeting, Hazard

14: Appalachian Leadership Laboratory (ALL) Team meeting, Hazard, contact Jennifer Carroll @jcarroll

15: Imagination Library Launch, 10 am – 12 pm, May Valley Elementary, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

15-16: ASD Parent Summit, Hazard, details and registration HERE.

19: Imagination Library Launch, Johnson County, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

22: Joint Cadre Meeting for anyone servicing students with vision or hearing loss, 9 am – 2 pm, Hazard, contact Heather Hall @heatherhall or Verna Howell @vernahowell

26: Imagination Library Launch, Breathitt County Cooperative Extension Office, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

27: 2nd Annual Action Research Summit, East Ky Expo Center, Pikeville, 8:30 am – 3:30 pm, REGISTER ASAP for robots, flight simulations, singing, dancing, student produced art & literature, lunch, and 150+ presentations and displays on bold innovations in learning, all streamed live on theholler.org. Printable poster here: ARSfly

29: Imagination Library Launch, Johns Creek Elementary, 10 am – 12 pm, contact Jim Tackett @jtackett

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *